Register or Log In to review the magic!

HomeDLRP Review » Attractions » Crush’s Coaster

Crush’s Coaster

Crush’s Coaster 8 Reviews

17 votes, average: 8.76 out of 1017 votes, average: 8.76 out of 1017 votes, average: 8.76 out of 1017 votes, average: 8.76 out of 1017 votes, average: 8.76 out of 1017 votes, average: 8.76 out of 1017 votes, average: 8.76 out of 1017 votes, average: 8.76 out of 1017 votes, average: 8.76 out of 1017 votes, average: 8.76 out of 10

(17 votes, average: 8.76 out of 10)

Loading ... Loading ...

You must be registered and logged in to rate.

Spinning indoor roller coaster with an outside drop and dark ride scenes.

Write a Review

You must be registered and logged in to post a review.

User Reviews

  1. This ride is great but be prepared because it isn´t so easy like it appears to be. It´s a great feeling the dark ride, in second everything changes, and you feel like you´ll be project to the dark. Great!

    By galileu2000 on 24th September 2007 at 10:46 pm

  2. I have been quite disappointed about this ride.
    The outside queueing line is depressing but the inside one is not much different.
    The ride itself is a lot quicker than i thought, the first swoop is endless and the turtle shell didnt make me feeling i was protected enough.
    Both me and my son felt dizzy and with a weak stomach after , he wanted to try it again and i didnt.
    When they show you the preview on the Hotel’s Tvs it looks like there is a lot to see as you ride but actually there isnt , just dark and more dark and every now and then the shadow of a character.
    5/10 it needs improving (a lot of)

    By giuly09 on 23rd September 2007 at 10:11 am

  3. I think this ride is great! The queue line is a little boring, but it moves pretty fast and before you know it you’re on the ride!

    The dark ride section fantastic. It’s a little short, but the coral reefs look really good and the Nemo and Squirt projections look almost real! I also liked the lift hill part where Bruce tries to attack you. It wasn’t scary at all, but it was probably one of the best lift hills I’ve been on.

    The coaster part was the only part where I was slightly disappointed. You can see all the track and there is literally no theming apart from some blue lights. The layout is very fun though with some great little drops and turns.

    I rated this ride 8/10.

    By RnRCj on 22nd September 2007 at 2:48 pm

  4. This was a lot more of a ‘rollercoaster’ than I anticipated. The lap bars are really misleading - you start off thinking it will probably be like Big Thunder Mountain, but it’s not. If you sit facing forwards, you get to see a lot more in the ‘dark ride’ section. Saying this, (and if you’re a rollercoaster addict) it feels a lot more intense sat backwards as the drops and sharp turns seem to pull on your body a lot more. Some cars spin more than others - I don’t think it’s anything to do with weights of passengers as we went with 2 children behind us, a couple in their 20’s and a mother and a child. It was different each time. The part where your shell goes outside is almost immediately after boarding, which is a nice surprise and the lift hill is very fast. We had queue times displayed of 40 mins, although timed it on our watches and it was really only 25. On the weekends, be prepared to wait in excess of 120 minutes. This is insane - so either do it at about 1.30pm in the weekdays (during the parade) or run to it as soon as the studios open. It’s worth a 25min wait. I love this coaster, it is somewhere between the feeling of Indiana Jones, the fast but smooth turns of Rock n’ Rollercoaster and the final dark section of Big Thunder Mountain. Fantastic.

    By Martha86 on 20th September 2007 at 10:42 am

  5. Excellent attraction, unfortunately without fastpass entrance. So we were among the first to enter WDS at 9.00, but had to wait for almost 40 minutes because everyone was running and pushing. I’ll be in the park last weekend of september, but i will not do this attraction unless there is a fastpass entry.

    By stitch1981 on 17th September 2007 at 5:05 pm

  6. This is a really cool ride !
    Not digging the ‘waiting line’ section… It quickly becomes boring (especially because of the 101s that make you stay even longer in this section…) and until you get inside and see the seagulls (my favorite part in the loading area !) and stuff, it’s not really interesting.
    The ride, though, is absolutely great ! Far more than I expected ! I love being on the back seats for the first part, and then the first drop in the dark ride. Juste huge !
    And I think they should have planned FastPass tickets for this attraction… wouldn’t have been a bad idea…

    By thevoicewithin on 12th September 2007 at 6:59 am

  7. A very fun ride, but was much faster than I expected! I had my eyes shut for most of the fast section as it made me feel dizzy, but Big Thunder Mountain used to be my limit, this has pushed the boundaries for me a bit so I might branch out into the bigger rides next time I visit!

    The theming is very well done as well. I love the loading area, and it’s all done with a lot of care and attention. The ride itself is very smooth and you don’t feel thrown around at all.

    By ernieprongs on 11th September 2007 at 8:31 pm

  8. Very attracting ride with a short but really cool darkride part. The rollercoaster itself can make you feel kinda dizzy since the cars are spinning and the coaster has some sharp drops and turns.

    By Flounder on 10th September 2007 at 11:25 am