Disney’s Hotel New York

Disney Hotel | Deluxe

11 votes, average: 9.36 out of 1011 votes, average: 9.36 out of 1011 votes, average: 9.36 out of 1011 votes, average: 9.36 out of 1011 votes, average: 9.36 out of 1011 votes, average: 9.36 out of 1011 votes, average: 9.36 out of 1011 votes, average: 9.36 out of 1011 votes, average: 9.36 out of 1011 votes, average: 9.36 out of 10

11 votes | Average: 9.36 out of 10

Loading ... Loading ...

Please Sign In or Register to rate this now!

Write a Review

Reviews

  1. I returned yesterday from my 8th visit to DLRP and yet another stay at the Hotel New York. I was not disappointed! Although our room, on the corner near Cafe Mickey and at the end of the corridor, was a long way from reception, the advantage of this was that we didn’t have people walking past our room and disturbing us. Breakfast was much better than in previous visits with hot food now also on offer and a wider variety of meats, rolls, pastries etc. We also ate in the Parkside Diner which now offers a buffet style evening meal with as much as you can eat and a good selection. There were lots of opportunites to meet the characters in the main reception area and Disney photographers available to take ‘offical’ photos should you so require.

    By junglebaggie on 6th December 2007 at 11:00 am

  2. We love this Hotel. Nice staff, clean large rooms, not as crowded as Sequoia Lodge and Newport Bay Club. We were upgraded to lake view and when we arrived in our room there was a card (with a Cinderella pin) for our 5th wedding anniversary as surprise.

    By belle on 2nd December 2007 at 1:13 pm

  3. The best hotel out of them all, its lovely inside, has lovely views and is in a great location!

    By Its Just Like I Dreamed It on 26th November 2007 at 12:39 am

  4. My family and I have visited Disney Land Paris 4 times now and have more or less enjoyed it, on our first visit to Disney 2003 we automatically got a free upgrade from Santa Fe to Newport Bay.

    This was all exciting for us as we were staying in one of the biggest Hotels in Europe. We have to say that the first visit was fantastic the weather was constant blue skies every day while we were there and very very hot…..(Great Holiday).

    So as most people do they get good service and its makes your mind up where your next hotel is going to be for the following year…Yes NEWPORT BAY, unfortunatley this did not happen we ended up in Sequoia Lodge the rooms were ok to a point we could not open the windows to let air in and the reason why they would not open they had locked them a very bad health and safety act there….

    Anyway the holiday went very well and as always we were planning our next holiday to Disney….. But this were things went horribly wrong….

    We booked up as we normally did for the 2006 trip to Disney and planned our days out, well when we arrived at the NEWPORT BAY HOTEL, we were informed that there was no parades due to a CAST STRIKE over pay.

    This really upset us but we tried to enjoy the holiday the best we could, but low and behold all the Cast Members were disputing blowing trumpets whistles waving banners and walking round the resort spoiling everything for every customer, at one point I was pushed aside so that they could get past…. I won`t type down what I thought but I was extremely angry over this.

    The room we were staying in at the Newport Bay was to say the least basic, like other people have mentioned the wall paper was coming of the walls if not ripped off already, we had problems trying to open the safe so I had to go and see a member of staff to report this.

    I was told the manager would come and visit us to open it…. we waited and waited………. and waited…….. and waited….. should I go on?
    Anyway I went back again to the reception to state my case again…..we waited…… and waited…..but hey presto he arrived….

    So this 2006 holiday went pearshaped, this was an expensive holiday for us and we didn`t get our moneys worth….

    So as it was coming up to the 25th Anniversary 2007 we planned and hoped we would have a better holiday…….. Yes as planned we stayed at the Newport Bay Hotel…….. what a disaster…… Our room was like another person had said was like miles away, and the room…. well it was very smelly…. as if the drains were badly blocked wallpaper coming off the walls my daughter even found blood on the bottom sheet of her bed.

    We had to open the windows to let some fresh air in and we were at the back of the hotel facing a very busy road…..who needs an alarm clock hey!!

    But as always we tried to put this behind us and enjoy our holiday, we had read the holiday broucher previously before coming and it stated there would be a lot more characters as to see around the resort as it was the 25th Anniversary, now that was a lie in itself there was no more characters than there was the preivious year….. I took that as a sales talk to get customers to the resort……..false info…. I our our eyes the NEWPORT BAY HOTEL is slowing SINKING standards are at a very very all time low, and staff working there should be disgusted with themselfs (Cleaning Staff that is).

    Like the old english saying you get what you pay for…….. At Disney that don`t mean a thing…… like me I work hard to take my family to Disney as my daughter is crazy about it (even though she`s 21) but we do it for her, like me she works hard so she like me wants good service for what we pay and quality.

    I just hope next years 2008 holiday is better….. we live in hope… BUT newport is out of our plans…..

    Last thing………… I sent Disney DLRP an email with regards to this 2007 holiday and all I got was that I should of reported this to management…… but from what I have read in the last review they fob you off with a upgrade meal…… talk about not sorting the problem out and ignoring your complaints…..

    All members of the cleaning staff must wear gas masks or have no smell at all as I would of thought that they would pick up on this and report it to management….. whatever!

    By grahame913 on 14th November 2007 at 1:41 pm

  5. My favourite hotel, it is just simply the best. It has lovely views, its near to the village and parks and its not as expensive as the disneyland hotel.

    By Its_Like_I_Dreamed_It on 4th November 2007 at 10:54 pm

  6. I have stayed at the Hotel New York on three occassions and am about to go for my 4th visit. On my last visit I had a Lake View room although I didn’t request it! This was lovely waking up with a view of Lake Disney and it inspired me to go for an early morning walk around the lake which was bliss being an early riser!!! Having stayed at all the other Disney Hotels apart from the Cheyenne I would rate this as my favourite.

    I love the Art Deco theming throughout the hotel and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The only thing that I would knock off points for in all the Disney Hotels is no tea making facilities. I would expect this in any hotel not just a Disney one. The location of the New York is excellent with a short walk or bus ride to the theme parks and within easy reach of the Disney Village.The restaurants and other facilities are perfect. They also know how to celebrate a birthday here!

    By junglebaggie on 4th November 2007 at 6:03 pm

  7. Have stayed at the Hotel for the last eight summers and the standard never fails to impress. The atmosphere is cool and calm, being exactly what you need after a full day in the Parks. The attention to detail is evident everywhere, and the service - especially in the bar - is first class. The theming of the rooms is perfect, with great views if you get a Lake view. Its location just outside the village make the walk to the Parks less than five minutes - no need to use the buses. Have also stayed in the Disneyland Hotel, and while we loved that one, as a family we prefer this Hotel.

    By phildis66 on 3rd November 2007 at 7:30 am

  8. I think this hotel is just as nice as the Disneyland Hotel, but I prefer this one because it’s cheaper and I prefer the location. I find it so much easier being right next to the Disney Village - You don’t have to walk far after eating a huge meal at one of the restaurants!

    Also, you can get brilliant views from this hotel. The first time we stayed here we a perfect view of Lake Disney, and the second time we stayed here we had a great view of Sleeping Beauty’s Castle and Space Mountain!

    I rated this hotel 10 stars because there is nothing I don’t like about it.

    By RnRCj on 1st November 2007 at 5:52 pm

Disney’s Hotel New York

4-Star